Top Menu

Welcome to The Hard-Lines Extreme Metal Civilization 2009-Now

MORBUS CHRON announces second album entitled ' Sweven ' in detail

Death Metaller from Sweden 'Morbus Chron ' ready to release a second album titled ' Sweven ' which will be released by label 'Century Media Records ' on 24 February 2014 in North America,  and in Europe on 4 March 2014.

Ten tracks that have the concept of more mature music than on the first album, titled 'Sleepers in The Rift' in The year 2011 also displays more melodic rhythms and Harmonic by having more progressive musical structure.   The Album ' Sweven ' will also sound more markedly than on previous albums.

'Sweven ' once again produced by ' Fred Estby ', whereas for artwork is entrusted to designer 'Raul Gonzalez'.  Label 'Century Media Records ' will be released in several formats. Including CD jewelcase with 24-page booklet, Deluxe LP with 180 g vinyl, matte-laminated cover and 12-page booklet in LP size and Digital Download.

Earlier, in 2012, the band released an Ep entitled ' A Saunter Through the Shroud ' which contains three songs in the version Black 10 '' are available in CM Distro.  To find out how the character of their music, we will give you a song titled ' from Eo Channeling The Numinous ' can be heard here.

A little story about them, 'Morbus Chron' hails from the small Swedish suburb of 'Kungsängen'.  The first line-up consisted of three school buddies that had a common interest for disgusting music. It all began in the summer break of 2007, and that which started with awful covers and teen mischief has since then evolved into what you hear today.

The first real curse upon the music scene was the "Splendour of Disease" demo that got the attention of Pulverised Records. But before starting on the album, the latest material was embodied on the single "Creepy Creeping Creeps".

Now in the year of 2011, the first full-length, "Sleepers In The Rift", is ready to meet the depraved souls that is the humanity.

Track List:
1.     Berceuse
2.     Chains
3.     Towards a Dark Sky
4.     Aurora in the Offing
5.     It Stretches in the Hollow
6.     Ripening Life    
7.     The Perennial Link    
8.     Solace
9.     Beyond Life's Sealed Abode
10.     Terminus

Line up 2014
Robert Andersson - guitars, vocals
Edvin Aftonfalk - lead guitars
Dag Landin - bass
Adam Lindmark - drums

Schäferstraße 33a
Dortmund, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Copyright © METALBLEEDINGCORP. Designed by OddThemes & VineThemes