Top Menu

Welcome to The Hard-Lines Extreme Metal Civilization 2009-Now

PESTIFER streaming a new track from Their Upcoming Album ' Reaching The Void '

This latest news comes from Belgian Techniqal Death Metaller 'Pestifer' that ready with their second full length album entitled ' Reaching The Void ' which will be released by the Label ' Great Dane Records ' in April 2014.  Nine songs of full Techniqal already prepared, and in anticipation of this album, recently 'Pestifer' released a new song, taken from the first track from their upcoming album via streaming entitled ' Witness of the Loss ' and you can hear it here.

'Witness Of The Loss' is a sense of grandeur and luxury in enjoying the rhythms and strains of techniqal or progressif.  All the riffs played by ' Pestifer ' in this song, really full skill contains a myriad of melodic tones and complete with many nuances.  ' Witness Of Lost ' are obviously representing of very complicated characters but catchy from the techniqal deathmetal album that we really anticipation this year.

The recording process of the album ' Reaching The Void ' starting December 2012 in the studio 'Le Pōle Image de Liėge'.   Mastering was done by ' Victor Bullok ' which also handles ' Obscura, Pestilence and Trypticon ' and the process of Mixing is done by the ' Jeremy Stoz began in July 2013. For album Cover art, the band entrusted the entire design to 'David Caryn '.

 'Pestifer' was formed in 2004 in Liège, Belgium through the twin brother of Bassist 'Adrien Gustin' and drummer 'Phil Gustin'.   Then, they start recruiting Guitarist 'Antoine Peterka' and Vocalis ' Morty ' and released a demo in 2006.   But not last long with the Vocalis 'Morty'.   Without 'Morty',  'Pestifer ' managed to perform with Additional Vocals ' Panda ' and contribute in the compilation album called 'FYU:Colume 5'  that made their works can be heard internationally.

The addition of personnel in 2008 with the entry of 'Emerson (guitar)' and 'Jérôme Bernard (vocals)', they prepare material for the debut album titled ' Age Of Disgrace ' was then released by the labels ' Ultimhate Records ' in 2010 and Re-Masters in 2011, and deploying some of the performances with ' Mayhem, Macabre, Devourment and Rotting Christ '.   They also shared the stage with 'Watain and Destroyer666 '.

Track List:
1.     Witness of the Loss        
2.     Exiled to the Abyss        
3.     Sarcophaga        
4.     Tree of Thorns        
5.     Abominations        
6.     Within the Void        
7.     The Earthling Chronicles        
8.     Orbital Failure        
9.     Positronic Symphony 

 Line Up 2014
Adrien Gustin :Bass
Phil Gustin: Drums
Antoine Paterka :Guitars
Emerson Devresse : Guitars
Jérôme Bernard :Vocals 



Copyright © METALBLEEDINGCORP. Designed by OddThemes & VineThemes