Top Menu

Welcome to The Hard-Lines Extreme Metal Civilization 2009-Now

PATRIA releases teaser from their upcoming album ' Individualism '

The big news came from Black Metaller from Brazil ' Patria ' which will release their fifth full-length album through 'Indie Recording' on April 21, 2014 in Norway/Europe and April 25,2014 in Germany and Austria.  The Album titled ' Individualism ' to be released in a digipack , vinyl and digital format, and now you can already order it (pre-order) in

The new album 'Individualism' was recorded between October/December 2013, brings the special guest 'Fabiano Penna' featuring with the orchestrated tracks 'Individualism' and 'Requiem For The Ego' as also the great 'Costin Chioreanu' in charge of the artwork, who previously worked for bands like 'Darkthrone, Ulver, Absu, Mayhem and Arcturus' among others. Mastered by 'Øystein G. Brun (Borknagar)' at 'Silver Soundscapes' in Norway, Winter -14.   For that, they have just released a teaser that you can view here.  And earlier, they have also published two songs,  the first stream titled 'Blood Storm Prophecy ' and lyric video entitled 'Orphan of Emptiness ' which all that can be heard here.

When we hear a teaser of them that newly published in the duration about 11 minutes, we've found that there is no doubt from 'Patria' in concocted the black concept in the new album later.  Their music is so amazing with plays many tempo and combinations of oldschool and modern blackmetal that matching, catchy, very beautiful and elegant.  Many shades of black that we feel in this new album, darkness and gloom surely we get,  in addition, shades of anger, blasphemy and kill also we feel, this is really a complete we get from this album.  The Harmony of Black tones and very bleak riffs accompany the soul and prove that this is the true blackmetal. 

We mention that the Album ' Individualism ' is a sacred blackmetal album , and imagine if we heard the album as a whole, for us such as put ourselves as a Worshipper of darkness because heard the black aromas that they show.   Really leave the impression of depth.

PATRIA is one of the most imminent Black Metal bands in South America today.  Forged in 2008 by the multi-instrumentalist Mantus and the vocalist Triumphsword, both veteran musicians from the local Black Metal bands Mysteriis and Thorns of Evil.

Musically they track under the tenuous line between necro Black Metal and experimental avant-garde music in an epic journey mixing the South American metal madness with the classic and dark Scandinavian vein. Drawing influences from many different types of music but keeping the harsh feeling shape of the Black Metal core. Twisted, dirty & melodic in its own way. Lyrically PATRIA explores the beauty and power of nature and the universe in themes as misanthropy, death and grief, still allied with a strong anti-religion awareness.

Track List:
1.     Individualism
2.     Blood Storm Prophecy
3.     Uncrowned God of Light
4.     Outrage
5.     Orphan of Emptiness
6.     Far Beyond the Scorn
7.     Catharsis
8.     Epiphany      (instrumental)
9.     Your Rotten Heart Dies Now
10.     God's Entombment
11.     Requiem for the Ego

Line up 2014
MANTUS – Guitar
IGNIIS INFERNIIS – Guitar (live)
WS VULKAN – Bass (Live)
ABYSSIUS – Drums (Live)
Copyright © METALBLEEDINGCORP. Designed by OddThemes & VineThemes