Top Menu

Welcome to The Hard-Lines Extreme Metal Civilization 2009-Now

'OBSCURA', presents the official music video for title track 'Akroasis' (The Forthcoming Album)

Germany Progressive Death Metal band ' Obscura ' , recently presented a video official music for the title track ' Akroasis '.  You can watch it here.  This upcoming album will be released by 'Relapse Records ' On February 5th, 2016 in the format of CD, 2xLP and Digital.

'Akroasis', Produced by the band and V. Santura (Triptykon, Pestilence).  Drums recorded between 11th and 15th of May 2015 at Dreamsound Studios, Munich, Germany. Guitars, bass & vocals recorded between 25th of May and 25th of June 2015 at Woodshed Studios, Landshut, Germany. While, Mixed & mastered between 25th of June and 18th of July 2015 at Woodshed Studios, Landshut, Germany.  String ensemble on “Weltseele” engineered at Tonbrauerei, Berlin, Germany and Fountainhead HQ, Berlin, Germany.

Watch a trailer for the record that includes four minutes of new music via YouTube: 

1. Sermon of the Seven Suns
2. The Monist
3. Akroasis
4. Ten Sepiroth
5. Ode to the Sun
6. Fractal Dimension 
7. Perpetual Infinity
8. Weltseele
9. The Origin of Primal Expression 

OBSCURA New Line up 2015
Steffen Kummerer/Guitars, Vocals 
Linus Klausenitzer/Bass (fretless) 
Sebastian Lanser/Drums
Rafael Trujillo/Guitars (lead) 

Pre-Order at
Pre-Order on iTunes:
Pre-Order on Bandcamp: 
Pre-Order on Amazon: 

Source: Obscura Facebook/Youtube
written/edit by: Argos

Copyright © METALBLEEDINGCORP. Designed by OddThemes & VineThemes