Top Menu

Welcome to The Hard-Lines Extreme Metal Civilization 2009-Now

'OBSCENITY', Front Cover Art and Tracklist for the New Album 'Retaliation' Revealed

German death metal veterans, 'Obscenity', have unveiled the cover artwork of their 9th full-length album, 'Retaliation', scheduled for a late Spring 2016 release via Kolony Records. The cover was painted by renewed artist Paolo Girardi (Inquisition, Manilla Road, etc.).

'Obscenity' was formed in Oldendburg, Lower Saxony as a five-piece in 1989 with the intention of playing brutal death metal, and the band's debut album, 'Suffocated Truth', was released in 1992. It was only in 1996, with the release of the band's third album, ‘The 3rd Chapter’, that Obscenity developed their current well known style, offering direct bludgeoning death metal riffs, with a Floridian approach to their aural carnage.

The band has taken part in several European metal festivals during the years, such as Fuck The Commerce Festival, No Mercy Festival, With Full Force Open Air and Wacken Open Air, to name a few, and supported Six Feet Under on their Summer tour in 2003.

After splitting up in 2009, the band was reformed with a new lineup by guitarist Hendrik Bruns the following year, and came out with their its eighth full-length, ‘Atrophied in Anguish’, in 2012.
A few years later, Tobias Müller joined the band as the new vocalist and 10 new tracks were composed: the upcoming output is named ‘Retaliation’, and it will be released in late Spring 2016.

01. Claustrophobic Hell
02. Embracing The Plague
03. Whore Of Secret
04. Abandon All Hope
05. Ghastly Presence Haunting
06. The Day Of Wrath
07. Deracination
08. Innate Depravity
09. Soul Eater
10. Ominous Determination

Tobias Müller - vocals
Hendrik Bruns - guitars
Christoph Weerts - guitars
Jörg Pirch - bass
Sascha Knust - drums

Source and Written by Kolony records
Edit By Lili
Copyright © METALBLEEDINGCORP. Designed by OddThemes & VineThemes