Top Menu

Welcome to The Hard-Lines Extreme Metal Civilization 2009-Now

'SKEWERED', the forthcoming album details revealed

Irish Death Quartet Skewered, has revealed full details on their forthcoming studio album ,entitled ‘Deathmethyltryptamine

“First new material from us in over 4 years”, states Guitarist Andy Sweeney. “We've worked hard on our song writing and our upcoming album has a huge array of influences. Lots of custom made time signatures resulting in really original and unique sounding riffs. Unusual song structures take the listener on a fast paced, hectic journey from deranged aggression to evil grooves and brutal slams. We can't wait for you to hear!”

In regards the album art, Vocalist Mark Dolan states: “It's just like a bad DMT trip. We thought ‘Deathmethyltryptamine’ was a funny pun of dimethyltryptamine. We felt some of our weird rhythms give that disorientating psychedelic vibe while keeping heavy and brutal”.

Featuring album art by Mark Cooper of Mindrape Art (Rings of Saturn, Extremely Rotten, OMNIHILITY), Deathmethyltryptamine’ was recorded, mixed and mastered by Jörg Uken at Soundlodge Studios (God Dethroned, OBSCENITY, Despondency) in Rhauderfehn, Germany. The album also includes special guest vocals by Konni Gnirhul (Defeated Sanity)

Track List:
1. Curbstomp Marathon
2. Nausea
3. Ground and Pound
4. Viscous Mucus
5. Organ Donor Kebab
6. Pawns of War
7. Animalism
8. Colombian Necktie
9. Red Knob Warts
10. The Lovesong
11. Trimethylaminuria
12. Fucked with A Stump

‘Deathmethyltryptamine’ is set for release October 21, 2016, via Stillbirth Records as CD and Digital

Source and written by Stillbirth Records
Edit by: Hephaesthus
Copyright © METALBLEEDINGCORP. Designed by OddThemes & VineThemes