Top Menu

Welcome to The Hard-Lines Extreme Metal Civilization 2009-Now

'CREST OF DARKNESS', The release date of seven full-length announced + Debut video for title track

Welcome The Dead is the seven full-length album from Norwegian Black Metal 'CREST OF DARKNESS‘ that having been brought forward to the 25th Novembe 2016 for date of released. At the meantime,  the band has released a video for the title track which Directed by Anders Børresen for MONITORmedia.   Please watch at this location

Founder and frontman Ingar Amlien had comments for this video: 
“We wanted to make a video that offers a glimpse into the dark world of CREST OF DARKNESS. Perhaps we are just story tellers recounting a fairytale, and the video can certainly be viewed and enjoyed at that level, but we are also touching on aspects of Life itself and those eternal questions that people ask themselves about life and death and the meaning of it all.

We might not have all the answers, and in all honesty we don’t even want to pretend that we do, but what we do want is to make people think for themselves, and find their own answers . Let’s face it, we are all Gods. Each of us builds their own universe, and it just happens that the world of CREST OF DARKNESS is my universe”.

Welcome The Dead will be available on CD/DLP/digital.  DLP format will feature special bonus track.  Welcome The Dead was recorded at the at MLP Studio by Nils H. Mæhlum, and mastered at the Kvålsonic Lab by Tom Kvålsvoll.  And the artwork was designed by the Italian artist Andrea Falaschi.   The “Welcome The Dead”s nine-track promises to be the heaviest, darkest and most introspective album in the band’s twenty plus year history. 

Welcome the Dead includes a guest appearance by Norwegian actor Espen Reboli Bjerke, well known for his extensive work in films, theatre, radio and Television.  Bjerke, who also won a Spelleman Award, the Norwegian equivalent of the Grammies, performs the  spoken part on “Katharsis”,  the closing track on the album.

1. Welcome The Dead
2. Chosen By The Devil
3. Scourged And Crucified
4. My Black Bride
5. Borrowed Life
6. The Almighty
7. Memento Mori
8. The Noble Art
9. Katharsis

The album can be ordered/Pre-order at this location:

My kingdom music
edit by Cerberus
Copyright © METALBLEEDINGCORP. Designed by OddThemes & VineThemes