Top Menu

Welcome to The Hard-Lines Extreme Metal Civilization 2009-Now

'DETERIOROT', Debut full-length album reissued on Xtreem Music On November 20th,2016

North Carolina US Deathmetal DETERIOROT will see their classic debut full-length album 'In Ancient Beliefs' (remastered sound) reissued on CD via Xtreem Music.   While, it also has a new cover artwork designed by Juanjo Castellano.

Formed in 1990 by songwriter Paul Zavaleta (Guitar/Vocals), the main vision then and now is to play Death Metal in it's true form - Dark, without limitations and maintaining raw undiluted heaviness. Influenced by early Metal Pioneers - Venom, Hellhammer/ Celtic Frost, Sodom, Bathory, Death, Possessed. The late 80's and early 90's brought DETERIOROT new influences of Obituary, Autopsy, Carcass, Bolt Thrower, Entombed, Paradise Lost and Abhorrence (Finland)

DETERIOROT is a blend of all these influences and has always been able to structure compositions in a classic formula that transcends all subgenres of Death Metal.

DETERIOROT built a cult following beginning in 1991 , with countless shows with legendary acts as Obituary, Entombed, Cannibal Corpse, Incantation, Immolation, Agnostic Front by 1993.  Booked as the Headliner and no longer the opening act in most major clubs in NJ and NYC.  Already having released 2 successful releases "Demo 92" and a 7"EP with Drowned Productions entitled "Manifested Apparitions of Unholy Spirits" - by this point Drowned signed the band to a 3 album deal with the 1st full length album "In Ancient Beliefs" to come out in 1994 but the label closed it's doors before the album could be recorded and it was not until 6 years later the band would then sign to Repulse Records .

The debut album was released in the USA through WWIII Records on October 2001 sold nationwide through all major music stores and was quite successful. In 2003 it was released in Europe by Blackend Records.   Six years later, DETERIOROT is signed to Xtreem Music and has released it's darkest and heaviest , entitled "The Faithless" in June 2010.   "The Faithless" takes you on a dark journey and haunting nightmare which will captivate all fans from beginning to end. (Official Homepage)

"In Ancient Beliefs" will be out on  November 20th, 2017 through Xtreem Music on CD format and limited T-Shirts.  

01. In Ancient Beliefs
02. Unholy Return
03. The Afterlife
04. Fallen Misery
05. Spiritual Evocation
06. Endless Hauntings of Demons and Despair
07. Eternal Darkness
08. Manifested Apparitions of Unholy Spirits
09. Ritual Ceremonies of Blasphemous Horror
10. Vile

Xtreem Music
Edit by LILI

Copyright © METALBLEEDINGCORP. Designed by OddThemes & VineThemes