Top Menu

Welcome to The Hard-Lines Extreme Metal Civilization 2009-Now

'WARLORD UK' , The first full-length 'Maximum Carnage' reissued (Special Edition) on Transcending Obscurity in the end of December 2016 + Official Video presented

On the 20th anniversary of 'Maximum Carnage', which originally released on Nuclear Blast in 1996, Transcending Obscurity Classics (Sub label of Transcending Obscurity) announced a special reissue with two bonus tracks and a fresh layout along with exclusive liner notes from founder Mark White.

Meanwhile, The official music video for song 'Maximum Carnage' can be seen below

The band’s founding member Mark White comments
“I have a great love for this album. Little did we know when we first recorded this at Paul Johnson’s studio in Alcester, Warwickshire that ‘Maximum Carnage’ would be released during its 20th year anniversary and remembered and cherished in that life span – just shows the strength of the album and the interest it has gained. The titled track ‘Maximum Carnage’ is still played in our set today and stands strong against the new tracks. I am very proud of this album.”

The Label states, ''Warlord UK have always been unheralded and yet they are one of the pillars of the UK death metal scene along with others like Bolt Thrower, Benediction and Cancer. Overshadowed probably due to pack of promotion and the period when death metal was saturated, it is  honour to unearth this album from the crypts of oblivion and present it in its original quality with packaging enhancements - each CD comes with a unique hand-numbered certificate of authenticity and a large sticker of the album artwork. Limited to 500 copies worldwide, these won't ever be pressed again. Experience UK death metal at its peak with probably the best album Warlord UK have recorded.''

Warlord UK are currently working on the 4th album and is set to be released in 2017 on Xtreem Music Label.

Track list:
1. Maximum Carnage 
2. Disintegration
3. Nowhere to Run
4. Change
5. Alien Dictator
6. Vivisection 
7. Theatre of Destruction
8. Race War
9. Bonus - Maximum Carnage (Live)
10. Bonus - The Fucking System (Live)

Pre-Order at this location

Transcending Obscurity
edit by Cerberus
Copyright © METALBLEEDINGCORP. Designed by OddThemes & VineThemes