[Straight News][slideshow]

'ORDOXE' The Official Lyric Video from Forthcoming Album presented

Canadian Black Death Metal 'ORDOXE' will release their forthcoming album on April 1st,2017 via Horror Pain Gore Death Productions.  The Band's sixth full-length album entitled 'Towards Eternity' is also will be officially launched  in Trois-Rivières, Canada,  and physical copies will also already be available during their tours with Reanimator and Vortex that started in Montreal on February 3 till March 18th,2017.

The Lyric Video for track titled 'We are Eternal' has been revealed a few days ago.  You still can check here:

At The meantime, The front cover art for 'Towards Eternity' was designed by Greek artist 'Gogo Melone' ( and their new logo was designed by renowned Belgian artist Christophe Szpajdel.

1. We Are Eternal
2. The Auspicious One
3. Trépas I 
4. Your Sorrow, My Sorrow
5. Sword of Damocles  
6. Soryez Illuminés  
7. A Passage in Time  
8. Trépas II  
9. The Essense of Life
10. Trépas III


Raised from the ashes of the pioneer Canadian black metal band SLAOTVEAN, ORDOXE has now become the main project of guitarist/singer JF Jalbert, supported by guitarist Samuel Landry, bassman JD Bergeron and drummer Steve De Cotret. Created in 1989, this solo project has been quickly pulled aside due to lack of time and the growing popularity of SLAOTVEAN. However, in 2006, Jalbert decided to give a second breathe to ORDOXE and recorded "Sorrick Ked Tho". Clearly different from all his previous works, ORDOXE presents a darker sound. Providing grim moods and evil ambiences, the album has been well received by the underground scene. And then in 2007, came "Magnum Opus", the second album. A journey to the depths of a lost soul that tries to understand the twists and turns of the evil mankind. Unfortunately, once again, Jalbert's other demon was too greedy. SLAOTVEAN took all his energy and ORDOXE was put aside once again, for a more convenient time. And this moment SLAOTVEAN is now dead. ORDOXE is now rising with fierce and might.

edit by Hephaesthus


[News Update][stack]


[Review Album][grids]


[Tour Dates][btop]